LNG Ship/Shore Interface Conference
Awards & Exhibition London, 28-29 November 2019

LNG Ship/Shore Interface Conference <br> Awards & Exhibition

LNG World Shipping Awards

The LNG World Shipping Awards, sponsored by LNT Marine, are the only awards recognising excellence across the LNG transport industry.  
We will be back again on 28th November 2019.

Public voting is now closed.

Safety Award 2019

Awarded to a company, person, project or product that has made a significant impact to safety in the LNG industry.


BSM (ship technical and crew management)

GTT Training (- Ray Gillett)

HR Wallingford (port/terminal design)


Vessel Award 2019

Awarded to a designer, builder, owner, operator or manager of an LNG carrier which is considered to have set an industry benchmark through innovative design and efficient operation.


Engie Zeebrugge  (World's first purpose-built LNG bunkering vessel) 

Coral EnergICE (First ice class 1A super LNG carrier)

Prelude (World's largest FLNG and biggest offshore facility)


Terminal Award 2019

Awarded to an owner or operator of an LNG terminal which is considered to have set an industry benchmark through innovative design and efficient operation.


Ras Laffan (for sheer scale of the operation)

Gate (for terminal diversification/additional services on offer)

Grain LNG (for terminal diversification/additional services on offer


Technology Award 2019

Awarded to an innovative product, system or service which is considered to have made a significant impact on the design, build and/or operational aspects within the LNG industry.


LNT Marine (New IMO type A containment system

Bluewater Energy Services (Near-Shore mooring & transfer solutions)

MIB Italiana (50 years of emergency release system (ERS) couplers)


Lifetime Achievement Award 2019
Honour and recognise an outstanding individual who has made a significant contribution to the LNG industry.

Paul Sullivan, Senior VP Global LNG & FLNG, Worley

2019 Awards' Judges

Andrew Clifton
General Manager
John Snyder
Editor, Offshore Support Journal
Riviera Maritime Media
Edwin Lampert
Head of Content
Riviera Maritime Media
Ian Pow
Brand Manager,
LNG World Shipping
Riviera Maritime Media


If you are interested in purchasing a ticket or table for the LNG Awards, please contact Ian Pow on +44 (0) 208 370 7011 or email: ian.pow@rivieramm.com.

The inaugural LNG World Shipping Awards were held on 22 November. The awards presented in 2018 were: 

LNG Carrier of the Year, awarded to Sovcomflot's Christophe de Margerie 
LNG Terminal Award was won by Cheniere Energy for their Sabine Pass terminal
LNG Technology Award, went to Trelleborg Marine Systems for their SMART ship-to-shore communications link.
LNG Safety Award, presented to SIGTTO for their 39 years working on industry best practice.

The 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Chris Clucas, a veteran of the LNG industry and a regular speaker at LNG World Shipping's events over the years. 

Read our coverage of the awards here.




Brought to you by

LNG logo

Sponsors & partners

Platinum sponsor


Gold sponsors

Supporting organisation